top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStudio Polita

Developing Design Contexts- Designing my Portfolio

Today I made a start on designing my Interior Design portfolio for future employers. At first I was unsure of how to begin the process as I had never made a portfolio before, however after looking at a few examples on ISSU.com, I gained some inspiration for ideas and subjects I wanted to include in my own design.

 

I decided to try and create my portfolio using one of the InDesign web templates, so it would be easily accessible to add to my website. However I first had to go through all my previous projects and decide which images would best portray my finished work. I decided that for each of the 7 projects I had completed, I would include:

  • a materials board

  • a selection of featured furniture

  • a concept photo

  • a 3D rendered drawing/model of my finished design

  • A written section explaining each project's brief, client, the software used, and the intended concept for each design.

 

Using the template I chose, I started to map out and edit how I wanted my final portfolio to appear, so it's ready for tomorrow when I'll start adding all my information and images.

 

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page