top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStudio Polita

Developing Design Contexts- Designing my Portfolio

Today I started to insert all the information for each project into the description of each page, explaining the brief and my inspiration for each piece, as well as 3 words I would use to describe the concept for each design.

 

This process took longer than I had expected it to, as the template I had chosen was more complicated than it looked, and some of the text was difficult to alter without the page altering. In addition, some of the initial projects I had designed at the beginning of my Interior Design course weren't as well written about due to my lack of experience at the time, therefore I had to come up with professional explanations for my intended designs.

 

Once I felt satisfied with the written section for each of my pages, I started to add in the selected images I had chosen for each project. Similarly to the written problem of my earlier finished designs, some of my projects did not have a materials board submitted with them. This meant I had to find my previous materials used on my laptop and arrange a mood and materials board to make the final finished page look as professional as the more recent projects.

 

Overall the process took a lot longer than I had expected it to, as I wanted to make sure each page looked extremely professional as well as easy to understand. By the end of the day, I was able to finish 3/7 project pages, along with a rough design of my title portfolio page. However, I have also created all the necessary images for the remaining pages, so I feel more prepared for the rest of the projects tomorrow.

 


2 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page