top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStudio Polita

Perspective Drawing Practice

Since starting my Interior Design course, I felt that my art skills needed to be improved if I were to pursue this job as a professional career! Although they have definitely improved since the beginning of the course, I wanted to try and work on my perspective drawing skills, in particular 1 point perspectives.

 

As I have had little to no experience with drawing these types of spaces before, I took inspiration from Pinterest as well as YouTube to try and better understand my knowledge of how to draw them accurately. I came across a step by step tutorial on drawing a kitchen, and I found the visuals simple to follow. Although my finished sketch was quite simple, I felt it was a good baseline for future experiments.


I experimented with my watercolour paints to try and bring the kitchen space to life as I have also wanted to improve my painting techniques, and I'm pleased with how the final drawing has come out; I still feel there is more room for improvement, especially with my watercolour skills!

 


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page